Our Voices

Devised by Various Students
Directed by Eliza Mantz ’18
Produced by Emily Bergquist ’18


Leverett Library Theater

Friday, April 20 at 7:30 pm
Saturday, April 21 at 7:30 pm

Run time: 1 hour, 30 minutes with intermission.

Go to bit.ly/ourvoices2018 to reserve your free tickets.


Following a successful run in Spring 2016, Our Voices returns to create more activism through art and uplift members of the community who have been silenced. Created by Meera Seshadri, Associate Director of the Office of Sexual Assault Prevention and Response, in response to projects like The Vagina Monologues that claim to tell the stories of “all women” but instead co-opt, marginalize, and silence them, Our Voices aims to empower the Harvard community—of all genders—to share their own stories in their own words. We encourage any member of the community to submit their original work in any art form that expresses their honest story, so we can hold each other up and unite around these real stories – stories of sexuality, gender, power, oppression, violence, and love.

To submit your work, ideas, and stories, go to http://bit.ly/2jfC9OR or email [email protected] with questions.

This show will deal with sensitive topics relating to sexual assault and rape culture, certainly on campus and potentially beyond. We aim to create a safe space for all members of our staff and audience, and will have trained peer counselors from RESPONSE available on show nights for on-site counseling, if needed. This production is closely supervised by the Office for Sexual Assault and Response (OSAPR), but if any members of the Harvard community have any concerns, they are more than welcome to reach out to our ticketing email or to our producer [email protected].


Ensemble Member … Madison Deming
Ensemble Member … Eli Schleicher
Ensemble Member … Derek Speedy

Additional ensemble members to be determined.


Director … Eliza Mantz
Producer … Emily Bergquist
Lighting Designer … Eva Monroe
Writers/Collaborators … Karen Chee, Rachel Harner, Sarah Grammar, Alyssa Resar, and Rachel Talamo